diesel loss

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• diesel loss

hi peeps..just wondering if any1 can offer any help/advice...anyways the problem is about 2 weeks ago i had my injectors checked as i was using more fuel than expected..no problem was found and after a service seemed to be ok anyways 2 days ago i noticed a trail of diesel when reversing out of garage and to my horror when i looked under surf i could see a fastish dripping of fuel...i have very little knowledge of engines but am guessing it may be the diesel pump or in hope the injectors not fitted correctly..any help would be grately appreciated as i love my surf...just a thought if the pump was faulty would it loose fuel..mayb it just a loose pipe or summut ( hope so )

thx reafer.

Originally posted by reafer
    hi peeps..just wondering if any1 can offer any help/advice...anyways the problem is about 2 weeks ago i had my injectors checked as i was using more fuel than expected..no problem was found and after a service seemed to be ok anyways 2 days ago i noticed a trail of diesel when reversing out of garage and to my horror when i looked under surf i could see a fastish dripping of fuel...i have very little knowledge of engines but am guessing it may be the diesel pump or in hope the injectors not fitted correctly..any help would be grately appreciated as i love my surf...just a thought if the pump was faulty would it loose fuel..mayb it just a loose pipe or summut ( hope so )

thx reafer.
    Could be a loose pipe on the pump, fule filter, injectors, hole in the tank, corroded or damaged pipe. I think you need to do some more investigation to see where it is coming from e.g. front ot rear of the car, front or rear of the engine bay etc.

Cheers

Comment

thx 4 reply m8...the leak is from the front and only leaks when running..just had a guy ere and he s confident it the pump...so hoping it just a pipe as u mentioned...just a bummer if it gonna cost £££'s with xmas upon us..thx again.